ST CATHARINES, ON – Wednesday, January 13, 2016The Niagara Lock Monsters revealed their roster for the 2016 season, which consists of ten returning players from last year’s roster.  The 2016 roster also includes the return of Bryan Neufeld and Jordie Daradick from Niagara’s 2014 Creator’s Cup championship team.  Additional big names added to the roster this year are Brandon Slade (acquired in a trade with Southwest), and defender Jordan Houtby who spent last season with the Minnesota Swarm of the NLL.


The Lock Monsters will also see the return of top offensive threat Corey Fowler, who contributed 27 points in the regular season last year.  Also returning will be Dylan Llord who added 25 points and Brenden Thenhaus with 20 points.


Additional new faces joining the Lock Monsters this year include four 2015 Entry Draft picks including first overall pick Phil Caputo, Brandon Staal (4th round, 13th overall), Chris Buswell (5th round, 20th overall), and Todd Greer (9th round, 33rd overall).


Last First Position Shot Hometown
Buchan Doug G L St. Catharines
Danko Connor G R Welland
Christopher Tyler G L Rockwood
Arnold Jon D R St. Catharines
Beaudoin Nico T L Welland
Buswell Chris O R Hamilton
Caputo Phil O R Brampton
Coyle Joel T L Orangeville
Daradick Jordie O L Welland
Dumont Mitch D R St. Catharines
Favero Brad O L St. Catharines
Fowler Corey O R Niagara-On-The-Lake
Gatt Dustin O L Welland
Greer Todd O L Mulmur
Houtby Jordan D R St. Catharines
Llord Dylan O R St. Catharines
Melnychenko Mike O L St. Catharines
Muir Brooker D L Welland
Neufeld Bryan O L Virgil
Reid Zac T R St. Catharines
Slade Brandon O L Orangeville
Staal Brandon T R Courtice
Thenhaus Brenden O R Burlington